Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC

Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC Home and building inspections for your piece of mind on your largest purchase. Licensed/Insured 17 Years experience Mold-Radon-Lead-Asbestos Reliable Home Inspection Service, your trusted home and building inspector since 2002.
(1)

Thousands of homes and commercial properties inspected. Residential and Commercial building inspections. Protect your largest investment. Testing services available include Radon, Lead based paint (LBP) Asbestos and Mold. Call today for the piece of mind on your home. Gerard Skowronski, Owner and Inspector is: American Society of Home Inspectors Certified Inspector (ASHI) Council Certified Indoor Environmental Consultant (CIEC) State of Michigan Residential Builder State of Michigan Lead Paint Supervisor Reliabe Home Inspection Service is certified and insured for your protection.

Operating as usual

Nice weather, time to do the outdoor chores before fall creeps up on you. Check your windows, lintels and utility penetr...
08/13/2020

Nice weather, time to do the outdoor chores before fall creeps up on you. Check your windows, lintels and utility penetrations. Caulk as needed.
Also, make sure you put your downspout extensions back in place after mowing your lawn.

● I took the National Home Inspector Examination® because I was ready for the next stepin my career. The NHIE® tests a h...
06/23/2020

● I took the National Home Inspector Examination® because I was ready for the next step
in my career. The NHIE® tests a home inspector’s knowledge of conducting a thorough
home inspection as well as our skills in client relations, communications and report
writing. To find out more, visit nationalhomeinspectorexam.org.

06/05/2020
05/07/2020

Reliable Home Inspection is OPEN for your inspection/environmental needs! Mask, gloves and booties are the new protocol to safely inspect your next home. Call Today!

05/06/2020

Real Estate and Home Inspection back open for business in the State of Michigan on May 7th!

05/01/2020

Forecasting a nice weekend! When out doing yard work, don't forget to clean the gutters and downspouts out from all the winter debris. 90% of water seepage and foundation issues are directly related to gutters and downspouts on your home. Make sure they are free of debris and properly secured. If possible extend at least five feet away from the foundation of the home.

January is National Radon Awareness Month. Most county Health Departments are giving out free test kits. TEST your home!...
01/04/2020
Health - Radon in the Home

January is National Radon Awareness Month. Most county Health Departments are giving out free test kits. TEST your home! Radon is the second leading cause of lung cancer! It is natural decaying uranium in the soil and is easily mitigated from a home. Check with your counties health department.

Macomb County link is here:https://health.macombgov.org/Health-Programs-EnvironmentalHealth-RiskAssessment-Radon

Research shows that the air within homes and buildings can be more polluted than outdoor air. The average person spends approximately 90% of their time indoors. A potential indoor air pollutant of concern is radon.

It's that time of year that the furnace takes over keeping us comfortable for the next 7 months.Humidifiers add moisture...
10/16/2019

It's that time of year that the furnace takes over keeping us comfortable for the next 7 months.
Humidifiers add moisture to the dry heat produced by the furnace. Most homes have a humidifier attached to the ductwork next to the furnace. Check yours this weekend. Replace the pad if it hasn't been replaced in the past two years.
The most comfortable humidity setting in a home is 40%-50% relative humidity, and during extended cold spells this is almost impossible to achieve. That's where the static electricity comes from.

And while you are next to the furnace, don't forget to check/replace the furnace air filter too!

As the season begins to act like Autumn, time to think (and do) outdoor maintenance. Clean gutters and downspouts freque...
10/10/2019

As the season begins to act like Autumn, time to think (and do) outdoor maintenance. Clean gutters and downspouts frequently during the next 6 weeks, falling leaves can easily clog gutters and downspouts. Water pouring over clogged gutters is one of the most common reasons for leaky basements, that and negative grading. Take a few minutes to make sure your home's gutters and downspouts are free flowing.

When doing inspections for client's, my contact with them is usually just the day of the inspection and maybe some quest...
08/10/2019

When doing inspections for client's, my contact with them is usually just the day of the inspection and maybe some questions following. But today I was able to celebrate with my great friends Jenifer and Buzz Johnstone on the purchase of their new home. So happy and proud of them. Patience pays off too. Keep looking till you find the home that fits your lifestyle and of course have it professionally inspected by Reliable Home Inspection Service, LLC!

Fort Wilkins State Park, Copper Harbor, MI. Very informative displays in the homes built 1840-1870 when this was an acti...
07/30/2019

Fort Wilkins State Park, Copper Harbor, MI. Very informative displays in the homes built 1840-1870 when this was an active installation for our troops. I still see many old homes with this style of wall covering.

Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC's cover photo
07/30/2019

Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC's cover photo

Two inspections this weekend, two 100+ year old homes. Amazing to look at the construction....yesterday's was hand hewn ...
07/01/2019

Two inspections this weekend, two 100+ year old homes. Amazing to look at the construction....yesterday's was hand hewn logs as joists supporting the first floor. Mortise and tenon construction with accuracy that is amazing. And to think, no power tools, no computer drawings, just raw human ingenuity and work ethic. I wonder if when they built it, that they realized someone would be marveling at their work 100 years later!

Great time yesterday at the 6th Annual Leonard Brillati Golf Outing at Cherry Creek Golf Club. Supporting a great school...
06/12/2019

Great time yesterday at the 6th Annual Leonard Brillati Golf Outing at Cherry Creek Golf Club. Supporting a great school. Weather was perfect and made better by golfing with great friends! See you next year!

Mental Scoop
04/20/2019

Mental Scoop

64 Important Numbers Every Homeowner Should Know

http://www.iseeidoimake.com/64-important-numbers-every-homeowner-should-know/

This is a great article that gives loads of household measurements for common items. If you want to try your hand at DIY or just don’t have the cash to pay someone else to fix or install stuff in your house then bookmark this article.

04/07/2019

April showers bring May flowers! It's starting to warm up and yard work is underway. Don't forget your gutters and downspout extensions! Make sure they are clear of debris and extend out at least 5 feet from your foundation. Your basement will thank you!

Now is also a great time to check to ensure your grading is pitched away from the foundation. If needed add topsoil against the home to create a positive pitch away. I have to correct this at my own house!

Remember, water finds the path of least resistance, water wins every time.

Now offering Infrared Thermography services!
03/21/2019

Now offering Infrared Thermography services!

03/09/2019

Don't forget to "Spring" forward tonight for daylight savings time. And remember to change the battery in your smoke detectors. Test them after you change the battery.
Also test your carbon monoxide detectors. Look on the back of the detector for the expiration date (yes they do expire) Purchase a new one if needed. These are life saving devices and should not be overlooked!

Coventry Firefighters Local 2286
01/28/2019

Coventry Firefighters Local 2286

January is National Radon Awareness Month. Educate yourself on this silent killer. Macomb County Health Department is of...
01/04/2019
Health - Radon in the Home

January is National Radon Awareness Month. Educate yourself on this silent killer. Macomb County Health Department is offering free test kits to residents.

Reliable Home Inspection Service uses a Sun Nuclear 1027 Continuous Radon Monitor for real estate transactions. Please contact me with any questions you may have on Radon.

https://health.macombgov.org/Health-Programs-EnvironmentalHealth-RiskAssessment-Radon

Research shows that the air within homes and buildings can be more polluted than outdoor air. The average person spends approximately 90% of their time indoors. A potential indoor air pollutant of concern is radon.

11/20/2018

Happy and blessed Thanksgiving. Remember to be thankful for what you have, love those that you are with. You never know when they will no longer be with you.

Home tip. As you set up your Christmas decorations and lights, be sure to clean out your gutters! Leaves are down now, keep the gutters clear so rain and snow melt can flow off. Double check your downspouts too, make sure they are extending 5 feet away from your foundation to prevent wall seepage this winter. Keep your home dry!

11/02/2018

Turn back your clocks on Saturday night one hour. Also make sure to replace the batteries in ALL your smoke detectors and then test them. Replace batteries in the Carbon Monoxide detectors (if battery powered) and test.
Also, be sure to check the date stamped on the carbon monoxide detector, most only have a working life of 10 years or less. REPLACE if expired.

The best $8 item in your home....the wax ring under your toilet. This wax ring seals your toilet to the drain line to pr...
10/13/2018

The best $8 item in your home....the wax ring under your toilet. This wax ring seals your toilet to the drain line to prevent moisture and waste from leaking into the home. A few years ago, I replaced the toilet in the basement bathroom, I was lured into the flashy advertising of a better than "wax" fitting. It came with a 10 year warranty.....today, less than 5 years later and a flooded bathroom. I replaced the fancy rubber thingy with a wax ring. I Should have put it in originally. SO-Check your toilets....they should be secure to the floor and have no wiggle or movement. If it does, you may need a new wax ring and bolts to secure the toilet to the flange. If you ever have any questions, please feel free to contact me. Happy-Dry flushing!!!

06/30/2018

Heatwave! Warnings are out, drinks plenty of water, keep your barefeet, childrens and pets off of concrete, asphalt and give your A/C a fighting chance. When you are watering your flowers, rinse off the fins on your A/C. And since your home is cool, raise the thermostat a degree or two. You might not notice it, but your A/C will thank you for it!!

Tree's are shedding a lot of debris, and the temps are scorching hot. Rinse off the fins on your air conditioner, it wil...
06/18/2018

Tree's are shedding a lot of debris, and the temps are scorching hot. Rinse off the fins on your air conditioner, it will work more efficiently. Just a quick rinse off with a hose, do not use any tools or brushes on the fins, they are delicate.

And while you are thinking of it....is time to change your furnace filter????

Untitled Album
04/25/2018

Untitled Album

03/26/2018

Warmer weather finally! Time to take care of the essentials to ensure you have a (hopefully) water free basement this year.

1. Clean out the debris in your gutters.

2. Make sure your downspouts attach securely and are extended at least 5 feet from the foundation of the home. If not purchase extensions at any hardware store. This is the least expensive fix to prevent water weeping into the home.

3. Check your grading around the house. If it is pitched towards your foundation, purchase a few bags of topsoil to level and pitch away from your foundation.

4. If you have basement window wells, purchase a "clear" cover to prevent the well from filling with rain water.

5. If your driveway abuts your home, make sure there is a good seal between the driveway and the home. Some driveways "settle" and pitch towards the home. Consider a company that can "mudjack" the slab back into a positive pitch.

6. Any questions, I can always be reached for free advice!
Happy Spring!

02/09/2018
02/09/2018

February issue of the ASHI Reporter the national inspection organization that I am a member of, listed the inspectors with anniversaries this month. I have been a certified inspector for 15 years now.....time flies when you are having fun!!

01/15/2018
www.macombgov.org

January is Radon awareness month. Free "do-it-yourself-test kits are available at your county health department. Radon is naturally occurring decaying uranium in the soil. Here is the press release from Macomb County. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

http://www.macombgov.org/sites/default/files/content/government/health/pdfs/news/Health-HealthDepartmentgivesawayfreetestingkitsforRadonActionMonth010818.pdf

Address

20830, Paloma
St. Clair Shores, MI
48080

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Reliable Home Inspection Service LLC:

Category

Our Story

Reliable Home Inspection Service, your trusted home and building inspector since 2002. Thousands of homes and commercial properties inspected. Residential and Commercial building inspections. Protect your largest investment. Testing services available include Radon, Lead based paint (LBP) Asbestos and Mold. Call today for the piece of mind on your home. Gerard Skowronski, Owner and Inspector is: American Society of Home Inspectors Certified Inspector (ASHI) Council Certified Indoor Environmental Consultant (CIEC) State of Michigan Residential Builder State of Michigan Lead Paint Supervisor Reliable Home Inspection Service is certified and insured for your protection.

Nearby realtors & realty services


Comments

It's in the name: Jerry is reliable, professional and very knowledgeable.
Go get 'em Brother ! Congrats !