Hanson Home Inspections

Hanson Home Inspections Way more than just a home inspection. Located in Bettendorf, IA, Hanson Home Inspections performs property inspections for all of Eastern Iowa. All of our inspections include industry leading warranties and appliance recall checks at no additional cost!
(44)

Buying or selling a home in Eastern Iowa? Hanson Home Inspections can provide you with a certified whole home inspection. We provide pre-listing inspections, buyer inspections, thermal image scanning and much more. All whole home inspections include a limited 90-day warranty and appliance recall checks with RecallChek. Radon testing is also available. Call (563) 370-7369 to book your appointment or visit www.hansonhi.com to learn more.

Wash your hands....sneeze/cough into your elbow...keep away from others, at least six feet....use common sense...keep th...
04/03/2020

Wash your hands....sneeze/cough into your elbow...keep away from others, at least six feet....use common sense...keep the faith...love your family and friends...we've all faced adversity before and we're going to get through this. - Jim Hanson

03/31/2020
Some Good News with John Krasinski

Need some good news....take a few and watch this.

John Krasinski highlights some good news from around the world, including an interview with Steve Carell to mark the 15thanniversary of THE OFFICE, as well a...

03/30/2020

COVID-19 Update 3/29/2020

We are still open and performing home inspections.

However, it has become apparent to us that practicing acceptable social distancing during the inspection is extremely difficult.

In an effort to comply with CDC and IDPH guidelines, we are asking that clients and Realtors DO NOT attend the inspection, unless absolutely necessary.

Rest assured that the inspection report will be well prepared and we'll be glad to answer any questions you have after you have a chance to review the report.

If you have any questions feel free to contact me directly. - Jim Hanson

03/22/2020

COVID-19 UPDATE 3/21/2020:

Thank you for reading this quick update. No significant changes from our last post. However, I've received a handful of calls yesterday and today from Realtors and potential clients regarding some home inspection companies that have made the decision to temporarily suspend their operations. As of right now, we are full steam ahead and look forward to serving you.

We continue to take a common sense approach and follow the CDC and IDPH recommendations.

Buyers...If you or any member of your party has flu-like symptoms or a fever, you simply should not attend the inspection. If you can’t attend it's okay. Your report will be well prepared and we'll be glad to answer any questions you have after you review the report. If you’re healthy and haven’t been in close contact with anyone that is sick recently, we’d love to have you join us. Please practice social distancing standards.

Sellers...same as above....if you have any symptoms please contact us and we'll reschedule.

Realtors...we plan on inspecting 6 days a week but PLEASE consider you contingency periods when writing offers....depending on your location, we are scheduled 7-10 days out.

If you have any questions please contact me directly. Thank you all...be smart and be safe.

Jim Hanson

Realtor and agent friends...feel free to share this. There is a clean version below if you would like to add your contac...
03/17/2020

Realtor and agent friends...feel free to share this. There is a clean version below if you would like to add your contact information.

03/17/2020

I wanted to take a moment to address the COVID-19 outbreak and the impact it may have for the inspection of the home you're buying or selling.

As of today, it's literally been business as usual for us. The Quad Cities housing market continues to be strong. We're still performing home inspections and have not yet seen a drop in demand for these services.

If you are in need of an inspection, we look forward to serving you. We want to continue delivering the best client experience possible, while simultaneously practicing a common sense approach and doing our part to prevent the spread of any virus or contaminant. It’s important when you consider what we do. We are inside multiple homes per day and in virtually every part of that home. Many times we do so with several parties to the real estate transaction present.

Here are some simple guidelines:

For buyers we are kindly asking that if you or any member of your party has flu-like symptoms or a fever, that you simply don’t attend the inspection. If you can’t attend it is okay. Your report will be well prepared and we will be glad to answer any questions you have after you review the report. If you’re healthy and haven’t been in close contact with anyone that is sick recently, we’d love to have you join us. Please use common sense and follow the CDC recommendations...see below.

For sellers...it's pretty much the same. If anyone in your home is not feeling well let us know and we will reschedule.

As a company we are taking additional precautions and following CDC recommendations:

The CDC urges individuals to take these measures to protect themselves and others:
* Do not shake hands with others.
* Wash your hands frequently with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water aren't available, use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer.
* Avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands.
* Practice social distancing by staying out of crowded places, avoiding group gatherings, and maintaining distance (approximately 6 feet) from others when possible.
* Avoid close contact with anyone who is sick.
* Stay home if you have a fever, cough, shortness of breath or any other cold or flu-like symptom.
* Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces.
* Cover your mouth and nose with a tissue when you cough or sneeze, or cough or sneeze into your sleeve.


For a more detailed/complete list of precautions visit: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prepare/prevention.html

If you have any questions feel free to contact me directly.

- Jim Hanson

Hanson Home Inspections
03/12/2020

Hanson Home Inspections

Another great year in the books! Thank you to all the clients and agents who made 2019 great. Looking forward to 2020! T...
01/01/2020

Another great year in the books! Thank you to all the clients and agents who made 2019 great. Looking forward to 2020! To schedule your inspection visit www.hansonhi.com

Was nice meeting up with Chopper from Locals Love Us.  See you again soon!
12/12/2019

Was nice meeting up with Chopper from Locals Love Us. See you again soon!

Big shout out to all that voted for us this year!  As we begin to look forward to the new year, I want to thank all of t...
12/11/2019

Big shout out to all that voted for us this year! As we begin to look forward to the new year, I want to thank all of the clients, Realtors, loan officers, attorneys, vendors and especially employees that made 2019 special. - Jim

Tis the season to stay safe!
12/05/2019
Holiday Home Safety Tips - InterNACHI®

Tis the season to stay safe!

This tip list offers suggestions for how to avoid injury around the home during the holidays, specifically involving fire, electrical and choking hazards.

Hanson Home Inspections
12/05/2019

Hanson Home Inspections

11/23/2019

Way More Than Just A Home Inspection! Every inspection includes an industry leading 90 day warranty, appliance recall check, 5 year roof leak protection and so much more! Schedule online 24/7 at www.hansonhi.com

Quad Cities Real Producers
09/18/2019

Quad Cities Real Producers

🏡🏡🏡 Quad Cities Real Producers 🏡🏡🏡

Caught up with Jim Hanson Hanson Home Inspections at Foundry Food + Tap for lunch today and was thrilled to hear he's having his best year of business!

Keep up the great work Jim! Appreciate your support of Quad Cities Real Producers

If you have a minute...do us a favor...and cast a vote for us on Locals Love Us.
05/24/2019
Vote for Hanson Home Inspections

If you have a minute...do us a favor...and cast a vote for us on Locals Love Us.

Vote for Hanson Home Inspections in Quad Cities

Hanson Home Inspections
03/23/2019

Hanson Home Inspections

Hanson Home Inspections
03/11/2019

Hanson Home Inspections

01/28/2019
Kale Heating and Air Conditioning

Some great info from Kale Co.

****Please Read****
-20 plus degrees for a high!
Understand that at these temperatures its very likely many homes will experience heating issues. One of the most common calls I expect to get is that something is wrong with my furnace because the house temperature is falling at the thermostat. That won’t necessarily indicate an issue. We don’t design furnaces for the load your home is going to experience this week. If your furnace was designed to maintain 70 degrees at an outside temperature of -5 then any thing below that temperature and your furnace will not be able to keep up. It will run non stop but you will continue to lose temperature. Many people should expect home temperatures to fall into the mid to lower 60’s during the 96 or so hours of extreme arctic blast. Also if you set you furnace temperature back while sleeping or at work to save energy DON’T do it this week. Put your thermostat into a “hold” mode because your furnace might be able to barely maintain in these extremes but it will not be able to catch back up!
Put on a sweater, throw an extra blanket on your bed and buckle down for some scary cold weather!

One last shout out to the 700 plus clients, Realtors, lenders, insurance agents and attorneys that made 2018 great. Lets...
01/08/2019

One last shout out to the 700 plus clients, Realtors, lenders, insurance agents and attorneys that made 2018 great. Lets's put a whole lot more dots on this map and make 2019 the best ever! #hansonhi #waymorethanjustahomeninspection

01/02/2019

Huge thank you to all of the clients and Realtors who made 2018 another incredible year. We get back to work tomorrow and look forward to making 2019 the best yet! #waymorethanjustahomeinspection #hansonhi

11/30/2018

So apparently Locals Love Us Again this year :) Thanks everyone!

10/24/2018

Been working on a newsletter....the team sent the first one out today! I should have proofed it better...lol....my name is spelled Jim Henson. #whoops #muppets

Hey everyone...be sure to take a minute and vote for us again this year! Thanks!
09/06/2018
Vote for Hanson Home Inspections

Hey everyone...be sure to take a minute and vote for us again this year! Thanks!

Vote for Hanson Home Inspections in Quad Cities

Great time today...thanks for the invite and sponsor opportunity Mike Ryden.
08/12/2018

Great time today...thanks for the invite and sponsor opportunity Mike Ryden.

Cool month...We were featured in a magazine, Jim was named inspector of the month by a marketing company and we were giv...
02/24/2018

Cool month...We were featured in a magazine, Jim was named inspector of the month by a marketing company and we were given an award by Locals Love Us! If you're looking for an award winning inspection company that has YOUR best interests in mind...call us today or visit us online at www.hansonhi.com

We didn't promote this or ask for it...BUT....thanks to everyone who voted for us on Locals Love Us!  Pretty cool stuff!...
02/07/2018

We didn't promote this or ask for it...BUT....thanks to everyone who voted for us on Locals Love Us! Pretty cool stuff! We appreciate it! If you're looking for an inspection company that Locals Love and has your best interests in mind, give us a call @ 563 370-7369 or visit us online at www.hansonhi.com

12/24/2017
Hanson Home Inspections

What an incredible year 2017 has been! A BIG thank you to all the clients, agents and staff that made this a year to remember So from Jim, Laurie, Thad, Ian and Sue....we wish you all a merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year!

Happy Holidays From Everyone At Hanson Home Inspections

11/23/2017

I wanted to take a moment today to say THANK YOU to all of the clients, real estate agents and team members that have made 2017 a fantastic year. Enjoy this Holiday season as we look forward to a prosperous new year as well.

Finally had a chance to upload pictures from Ian dropping off bikes @melfostercoinc for their Pumpkin Day celebrations. ...
10/24/2017

Finally had a chance to upload pictures from Ian dropping off bikes @melfostercoinc for their Pumpkin Day celebrations. Looks like the agents had some fun I and hear the events were a success at each location!

Hanson Home Inspections
10/07/2017

Hanson Home Inspections

Our 90 Day Warranty just got a little better...😀
07/17/2017

Our 90 Day Warranty just got a little better...😀

06/24/2017
Simple Iowa Home Warranty

Holy Cow! This is a game changer! Want the best home warranty in the industry? 18 months for the price of 12? Watch this short video to learn more. Realtors...contact me directly for more information about this incredible offer for your clients and yourselves. #waymorethanjustahomeinspection

04/02/2017
Preparing Your Home For An Inspection

Congratulations on the sale sale of your home! Wondering what you should do to prepare for the home inspection? Watch our short video with some tips that will make the process a little easier.

Way more than just a home inspection! Hanson Home Inspections is committed to raising the standards of your home inspect...
02/21/2017
Home Inspection - Radon Testing

Way more than just a home inspection! Hanson Home Inspections is committed to raising the standards of your home inspection. That's why with every inspection we include free limited warranties, free appliance recall checks a full concierge service and so much more. Visit www.hansonhi.com to learn more or to schedule your inspection today.

Hanson Home Inspections. The best choice for home inspection and radon testing in Eastern Iowa.

Hanson Home Inspections
12/28/2016

Hanson Home Inspections

12/28/2016
Out With 2016 - In With 2017

We want to thank all of our clients and agents who made 2016 a great year. Wishing yοu all a fabulous 2017 full οf great experiences and achievements.

Hanson Home Inspections
12/09/2016

Hanson Home Inspections

12/08/2016
Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays From Everyone At Hanson Home Inspections

Address

Bettendorf, IA
52722

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 18:00

Telephone

(563) 370-7369

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Hanson Home Inspections posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Hanson Home Inspections:

Videos

Nearby realtors & realty services