HomeKey Inspections, LLC

HomeKey Inspections, LLC Professional Property Inspections, radon testing, leak detection and sewer inspections. Fully certified, licensed and trained professionals serving the DMV
Purchasing a home can be one of the biggest decisions you’ll ever make. We’re here to help. Our number one goal is to give our clients the knowledge and resources they need to be in the best position possible when it comes to buying or selling a home. Our inspectors are professionally trained beyond the state standards, fully licensed and AHIT certified, utilizing the latest tools and technology to provide an excellent inspection service for every client, every time! Inspection reports include photos/videos of problems found along with helpful illustrations and are sent soon after the inspection. We’ve seen it all, from the best to the worst, so rest assured that you’ll find yourself in good hands with Excel Inspections. Book an inspection today and find out why we are one of the top-rated inspection companies in the DMV area! We offer inspection services in Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington D.C.
(13)

Professional Property Inspections Start Here! Purchasing a home can be one of the biggest decisions you'll ever make. We're here to help. Our inspectors are fully certified, licensed and professionally trained. Don't let fears and uncertainties ruin the experience of finding the perfect home. We help you make sense of your prospective property, giving you all the information and resources to fully understand the condition and quality of the home. Our reports are digital, include lots of photos and are sent soon after the inspection. We are here to guide you every step of the way - even years after you purchase the home - with our complimentary phone consultations. Remodeling? Need repair work but don't trust the estimate you got? We are always just a phone call away. Rest assured with the peace of mind that comes from every Excel Home Inspection. We take great pride in every inspection we perform. When the inspection is over, your inspector will prepare a detailed inspection report regarding the property. All of our inspectors aim for the highest levels of certification and training - Virginia State Certified Home inspector, ASHI Certified, AHIT Certified, Radon Measurement Specialist Certified, and Certified Residential Thermographer (Infrared). We offer inspection services in Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington D.C.

's cover photo
03/12/2019

's cover photo

HomeKey Inspections, LLC
02/26/2019

HomeKey Inspections, LLC

New Name Coming Soon! (Late February / Early March)While we have worked hard to create a reputable name in the home insp...
02/15/2019

New Name Coming Soon! (Late February / Early March)

While we have worked hard to create a reputable name in the home inspection industry, its come time for us to make a huge leap and change our name to HomeKey Inspections, LLC! There are a few reasons for the change and to read more about it please visit our "Why are we changing our name" page on our website at this link: https://excelyourinspection.com/name-change/

Don't worry, nothing will change in regards to our inspectors/staff, customer service, quality, expertise, and exceptional inspections for our clients and agents. We will have a new website (which looks similar to the current one) at www.homekeyinspections.com.

Additionally, we've been training two more inspectors for the last ten months and they will be ready to take on new inspections come March. Both of them are retired Marines and have a seriously awesome work ethic - we are happy to have them on our team! They are excellent inspectors.

Lastly, we will be adding some exciting new services as add-ons to our inspections. The new services are:
* Annual Inspection Program (AIP)
* Safety Inspections (primarily for rentals/landlords)
* Water Quality Testing
* Tobacco Smoke Check Indoor Air Quality Testing

As always, feel free to reach out for any of your inspection needs! Book online 24/7 at www.booktheinspection.com or call our office at 571-281-3846.

New Name Coming Soon! (Late February / Early March) While we have worked hard to create a reputable name in the home ins...
02/15/2019
Best Home Inspectors: HomeKey Inspections - Move into Confidence® One stop shop for all home inspection services.

New Name Coming Soon! (Late February / Early March)

While we have worked hard to create a reputable name in the home inspection industry, its come time for us to make a huge leap and change our name to HomeKey Inspections, LLC! There are a few reasons for the change and to read more about it please visit our "Why are we changing our name" page on our website at this link: https://excelyourinspection.com/name-change/

Don't worry, nothing will change in regards to our inspectors/staff, customer service, quality, expertise, and exceptional inspections for our clients and agents. We will have a new website (which looks similar to the current one) at www.homekeyinspections.com.

Additionally, we've been training two more inspectors for the last ten months and they will be ready to take on new inspections come March. Both of them are retired Marines and have a seriously awesome work ethic - we are happy to have them on our team! They are excellent inspectors.

Lastly, we will be adding some exciting new services as add-ons to our inspections. The new services are:
* Annual Inspection Program (AIP)
* Safety Inspections (primarily for rentals/landlords)
* Water Quality Testing
* Tobacco Smoke Check Indoor Air Quality Testing

As always, feel free to reach out for any of your inspection needs! Book online 24/7 at www.booktheinspection.com or call our office at 571-281-3846.

Professional Inspections start here: Home Inspection , radon testing, leak detection infrared thermal scan, Indoor Air Quality, & Sewer Line inspections.

's cover photo
02/14/2019

's cover photo

A friendly reminder to winterize your hose bibs - stay warm!
11/07/2018
HomeKey Inspections, LLC

A friendly reminder to winterize your hose bibs - stay warm!

Its that time again - winter is right around the corner! Freezing temperatures are approaching. Don't forget to winterize your hose bibs - with Excel Inspections

General Pictures
08/16/2018

General Pictures

08/14/2018
Our Services

Learn all about some of the most requested services we offer!

See why Excel Inspections is the best choice when it comes to your inspection needs, ranging from home buyer / seller in...
08/14/2018

See why Excel Inspections is the best choice when it comes to your inspection needs, ranging from home buyer / seller inspections to just wanting to know if anything needs attention with your home! We just received another award: "People Love Excel Inspections on Yelp" for 2018, as well as the "Super Service Award" From Angie's List for 2017 and the "2018 Best Home Inspectors in Washington DC" award from Expertise. If you haven't already, check us out on all the major review sites (Yelp, Angie's List, OpenBook, Google Reviews) and you'll find that we are one of the top-rated inspection companies in the DMV! A big thank you to all of our clients for the amazing feedback and to the Excel Inspections team for the excellent work. Book your inspection now at www.booktheinspection.com

Our guys can stand the heat!
11/09/2017

Our guys can stand the heat!

Its that time again - winter is right around the corner! Freezing temperatures are approaching. Don't forget to winteriz...
11/08/2017
Time to Winterize Hose Bibs

Its that time again - winter is right around the corner! Freezing temperatures are approaching. Don't forget to winterize your hose bibs - with Excel Inspections

11/02/2017
We take our training seriously. Learning how to build a roof helps us to inspect more accurately.
11/02/2017

We take our training seriously. Learning how to build a roof helps us to inspect more accurately.

's cover photo
09/08/2017

's cover photo

After over a year of training with our current inspectors, passing the national exam and receiving his state license, we...
03/30/2017

After over a year of training with our current inspectors, passing the national exam and receiving his state license, we are proud to announce our newest certified home inspector to the team: Wolfgang Tatschl! He has proven to be a great addition and will continue to provide the same level of quality and excellence we are known for. We put all of our inspectors through extensive training that goes above and beyond the state requirements. We now have three full time inspectors with another inspector-in-training (we hope to have four full time inspectors over the summer).

Who says plumbing is all business! Creativity can show up anywhere.
08/23/2016

Who says plumbing is all business! Creativity can show up anywhere.

07/26/2016

Our website has a new look! Come check it out. There is information about our services as well as a sample report, and lots more information.

's cover photo
06/22/2016

's cover photo

On an Excel Inspection our clients our welcome to follow along and get to know their new home!
04/19/2016

On an Excel Inspection our clients our welcome to follow along and get to know their new home!

04/06/2016

Spring To Do List: It is a good idea to check these ideas in the spring to make sure they are working properly
1. Air Conditioning: Schedule professional service. Check that the unit is lever and clean and has proper clearance. Adjust main duct dampers if needed.
2. Humidifier: Turn off unit and water supply. Switch humidifier’s duct damper from winter to summer setting as needed.
3. Dehumidifier: Clean; start to make sure maintenance is not required and operate as needed.
4. Duct Dampers: Check, clean and adjust for a switch from heating to cooling.
5. Whole House Fan: Check belt; lubricate and clean.
6. Gutters, Downspouts: Clean gutters, and make sure downspouts are attached and extended properly.
7. Roof: Inspect for damage from snow and bad weather. Trim away any tree branches that are to close or hanging over the roof.
8. Roof Vents: Inspect for damage or bird or insect nests.
9. Chimney: Inspect for damage to cap, flashing and masonry.
10. Exterior: Check condition of paint, caulk around window and doors for weather damage.
11. Exterior Grounds: Check that grading of soil and hard surfaces slope away from the house.
12. Attic: Check for signs of leaks, mildew or condensation.
13. Basement: Check for signs of leaks, cracks, movement, rot or mildew.
14. Crawl Space: Check for adequate ventilation to remove excess moisture.
15. Plumbing: Open outside hose connection when the threat of frost is gone.
16. Clothes Dryer: Clean lint from duct and from unit per manufacturer’s instructions.
17. Refrigerator: Clean Coil, clean drain pan and check drain.
18. Range Hood: Clean filter, was fan blades.
19. Bathroom Exhaust Fans: Clean grill and fan
20. Bathroom Tile: Check grout, caulk and tile for damage.
21. Water Heater: Draw sediment from tank as needed.
22. Sprinkler System: Check to see if maintenance is needed and start system.
23. Decks: Check for weather damage and re-seal as needed.

We are excited to announce that we have just received Angie's List's "Super Service Award"
04/28/2015

We are excited to announce that we have just received Angie's List's "Super Service Award"

04/23/2015

Happy Spring!
We are now on Instagram! Look for our posts and tips! Please share!

08/15/2014

The Kids are getting ready to go back to school! It's also a good time to start thinking about getting our homes ready fore cooler weather. Here are a couple things to consider.

Regularly clean gutters and downspouts. Make sure all drainage areas are unblocked by leaves and debris. Consider installing gutter guards to make the job a lot easier.

Untitled Album
12/31/2013

Untitled Album

's cover photo
12/07/2012

's cover photo

Address

21800 Towncenter Plz, Ste 266A
Sterling, VA
20164

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 08:00 - 14:00

Telephone

(571) 281-3846

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when HomeKey Inspections, LLC posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to HomeKey Inspections, LLC:

Videos

Nearby realtors & realty services


Other Home Inspections in Sterling

Show All