WIN Home Inspection Allentown

WIN Home Inspection Allentown WIN Allentown's goal is to provide the best personalized service while providing the most comprehensive, unbiased home inspection around. This is born out by being honored with WIN's Corporate Customer Service Award from 2004 through 2010 and 2013.
(13)

WIN Home Inspection has been completing thorough, unbiased home inspections for buyers & sellers alike. We want our client with us at the inspection. We will take digital pictures throughout the inspection and include in the report a representative number of pictures that help visualize the issues. Our reports are narrative and easy to understand. Our inspections generally take two plus hours. We offer termite inspections, radon testing, well water sampling and analysis along with septic inspections. We inspect as though we were inspecting for any one of our four adult children.

11/06/2017

The church I attend is having an "ALL YOU CAN EAT"

Pancake & Sausage Breakfast THIS SATURDAY FROM 7 - 11 AM

DONATION ONLY!!!

Emmanuel United Methodist Church
2336 S. Ninth St. (at Emaus Ave.)
Allentown, PA

Lots of varieties of the best "made from scratch" Pancakes you will ever taste!!!
Buttermilk
Apple cinnamon,
Cinnamon-apple-raisin
Cinnamon banana
And our fall specialty, Pumpkin!!!

The breakfast also includes Hatfield sausage patties, orange juice, coffee, tea & hot chocolate

There will also be a baked goods sale.
For more information or directions call the church at 610-797-1571 or Jeff at 484-264-6265
Please invite your friends & neighbors!
Hope to see you all there!!!

09/20/2017

Today, I was in court as an expert witness. Fortunately, it was not to testify against a fellow home inspector but to testify as to issues I found at a home inspection I was hired to do in a divorce / custody case. That was my first time testifying in court. Hopefully, the next time that I'm asked, it will again not be against a fellow home inspector.

04/26/2017

This is what gets me up each day. I've copied an e-mail a client sent me to do a second inspection for them due to issues with the seller on the previous inspection.

"Hi there Jay,

I just wanted to let you know that Jim and I didn't end up purchasing the home you inspected for us on March 3rd of this year at 1507 W Turner Street, due to issues with the seller. We were so pleased with your extensive report and knowledge that we're looking to solicit your services again. We're now in the process of purchasing a home located at 301 S Madison Street, and we're hoping you could do an inspection for us as soon as possible. The home is a twin/duplex, and is approximately 1850 square feet. It's has 4 bedrooms and 2 baths, as well as a full basement.

Thanks for any help you can offer!

Karen R Quinn & James M Glaum"

03/17/2017
WIN Home Inspection Allentown

WIN Home Inspection Allentown

The church I attend is having an "ALL YOU CAN EAT"

Pancake & Sausage Breakfast THIS SATURDAY FROM 7 - 11 AM

DONATION ONLY!!!

Emmanuel United Methodist Church
2336 S. Ninth St. (at Emaus Ave.)
Allentown, PA

Lots of varieties of the best "made from scratch" Pancakes you will ever taste!!!
Buttermilk
Apple cinnamon,
Cinnamon-apple-raisin
Cinnamon banana
And our spring specialty, Sweet Potato!!!

The breakfast also includes Hatfield sausage patties, orange juice, coffee, tea & hot chocolate

There will also be a baked goods sale.
For more information or directions call the church at 610-797-1571 or Jeff at 484-264-6265
Please invite your friends & neighbors!
Hope to see you all there!!!
Wear your green if your Irish or not!

03/17/2017

The church I attend is having an "ALL YOU CAN EAT"

Pancake & Sausage Breakfast THIS SATURDAY FROM 7 - 11 AM

DONATION ONLY!!!

Emmanuel United Methodist Church
2336 S. Ninth St. (at Emaus Ave.)
Allentown, PA

Lots of varieties of the best "made from scratch" Pancakes you will ever taste!!!
Buttermilk
Apple cinnamon,
Cinnamon-apple-raisin
Cinnamon banana
And our spring specialty, Sweet Potato!!!

The breakfast also includes Hatfield sausage patties, orange juice, coffee, tea & hot chocolate

There will also be a baked goods sale.
For more information or directions call the church at 610-797-1571 or Jeff at 484-264-6265
Please invite your friends & neighbors!
Hope to see you all there!!!
Wear your green if your Irish or not!

01/30/2017

After coming home from WIN Home Inspection's Annual Conference in Nashville, It dawned on me what the intense home inspection classes from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. for 3 full days was like. It's like dodge ball,(learning nuggets). If the conference is great then you catch a lot of balls and avoid the rest. If the conference is okay then you catch some and the rest go right on by. If the conference is bad or you're not attentive, then you catch a couple, a bunch go by but 1 ball whether it Great, good or indifferent and whether your paying attention or not hits you up side the head and that's the one you truly remember. Great conference this year.

01/27/2016

What a day Monday was for me. Sunday night, I check to see if my flight was still on time since I was flying out of Nashville on Monday back to Allentown with a stopover in Newark. Everything was a GO. Got there at 7:15 a.m. (Flight at 9:56 a.m.) to check in and that's where I'm told there's a problem. All flights to Newark have been cancelled. They then check if there is any other place I can come in from to get to Allentown which there's nothing. Then they tell me that the next available flight to Newark will be Wednesday afternoon with me arriving in Allentown at almost 10 p.m. I said go ahead. That's where I called my wife and we came up with either a bus ride (20 hours leaving at 1 p.m.) or renting a car. It came down to renting a car so at 9:30 a.m. central time, I started driving home in a rental and arrived at my house 11:15 p.m. eastern time. Also, I made someone's day because I found a wallet in the airport with over $100 in cash and a $700 money order with no name on it which I turned in. Hope everyone else had an easier time getting home.

03/06/2015

Yesterday morning's home inspection was something else. Got there a little early and noticed since the house was a foreclosure that the driveway hadn't been shoveled or plowed in who knows how long and because of where the home was I wasn't going to park in the street so I ran my front wheel drive minivan up into the driveway knowing full well I'm going to get stuck and need help to get out. My client with 4 wheel drive pulled in behind me. Once inside it was almost as cold as outside. The temp outside was about 25 the temp inside was a balmy 34. No water, but did get the furnace running. By the time I finished the inspection it was a brrrrrr warm 37 inside and 21 outside. Fingers froze trying to type in issues. Once done with the inspection tried to get out & couldn't. First time in the 12 years I've been in business that I've gotten myself stuck. But Thanks to my friend Mario was able to get out. Then I get home only to have shovel a spot for myself to park. Great Day.

02/23/2015

Banner for my home inspection website has changed to Thank all the clients that have hired me to complete their home inspections in the past and to the agents who put and keep me on their list of trusted home inspectors

01/27/2015

Just got back from WIN Home Inspection's Annual Conference around 5:20 tonight on the last flight allowed to Allentown from Newark, NJ. The conference was in Houston, TX and it was Great. The information and tools we received was like getting hit with a fire hose. However, I've retained enough where I will immediately have systems in place to really help my clients, give me time to help out even more clients and give them even better service.

11/13/2014

Just a friendly reminder. The church I attend, Emmanuel United Methodist church, located in the 900 block of West Emaus Avenue, Allentown is having and all you can eat pancake & sausage breakfast for a donation this Saturday, November 15th from 7 a.m. to 11 a.m.. For the donation you can have buttermilk, apple, cinnamon, cinnamon apple, cinnamon apple raisin, cinnamon banana and pumpkin pancakes all made from scratch along with homemade pancake syrup. Bring yourself and your clients for a great breakfast then an excellent morning of house hunting.

Address

2422 S 5th St
Allentown, PA
18103

General information

With a home under 2000 square feet it should take two and a half to three hours to complete. Also, I want you to be at the inspection. I have been in business over 11 years, am certified and have completed over 2400 inspections. I have almost a 5 star rating with Home Advisor and a A+ rating with the BBB. I will be doing your inspection. I walk roofs if I can reach them and they are not too steep and are not slate, clay or metal which is something most of my competitors do not do. I’ll inspect the gutters, roofing system, chimney/vents, siding, stairs, patios and/or decks/porches, foundation, whether there is vegetation growing too close to the structure and whether the landscape is sloping away from the structure. I’ll inspect (if there is on) the garage for issues with the garage door, door springs, garage windows the automatic door system and electrical outlets. I’ll inspect the basement for issues with moisture, plumbing system, heating system, hot water system, floor/framing system, door/windows and stairs. I’ll take the cover off of the electrical panel looking for wiring and/or breaker issues. I’ll check a representative number of outlets to see if they are properly wired. I’ll run water throughout the structure looking for plumbing issues. I’ll check installed appliances that are staying. I’ll check the main entry door and a representative number of windows for proper operation. I’ll enter and inspect the attic if I can get into it. I will take digital pictures of issues if they help clarify issues and include a representative number of pictures in the report. I will make you aware of the major issues during the inspection and at the end of the inspection. You should receive a detailed narrative report by e-mail late the next night and a hard copy a few days later if you want one.

Opening Hours

Monday 07:30 - 19:30
Tuesday 07:30 - 19:30
Wednesday 07:30 - 19:30
Thursday 07:30 - 19:30
Friday 07:30 - 19:30
Saturday 07:30 - 17:00
Sunday 13:00 - 16:00

Telephone

(610) 351-4151

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when WIN Home Inspection Allentown posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to WIN Home Inspection Allentown:

Category

Nearby realtors & realty services