Complete Property Home Inspections LLC

Complete Property Home Inspections LLC Inspection of homes, barns, and other outbuildings (like garages and storage buildings).
(1)

Home Inspection Business Specializing in Barns and out Buildings

Payment Options:   Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful and caring moms out there!!! Hope you had a great day !!!
05/13/2019

Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful and caring moms out there!!! Hope you had a great day !!!

Discount
04/26/2019
Discount

Discount

Offered by Complete Property Home Inspections - May 1st - May 31st: Get a $25 discount on your 1st home inspection with me. Or If you refer someone I do an inspection for I will give you a $25 gift card for a restaurant of your choice.

Discount
04/26/2019
Discount

Discount

Offered by Complete Property Home Inspections - May 1st - May 31st: Get a $25 discount on your 1st home inspection with me. Or If you refer someone I do an inspection for I will give you a $25 gift card for a restaurant of your choice.

04/24/2019

It’s time to start replacing your old smoke and carbon monoxide detectors with the new 10 year sealed battery units available at stores and online everywhere.
No more having to replace batteries once or twice a year. Please have one smoke/ Co detector per floor and basement. Also a smoke detector in every bedroom.
These units cost a bit more upfront but are cheaper over it’s life with reduced battery consumption.

Safety first people!!!! Have a great day

03/30/2019

Spring time is here! Even though it might not always feel like it outside.
Here are some spring items to consider....

Winter can cause damage to roofs, gutters and downspouts. Water intrusion can lead to expensive repairs, so it is important to catch damage early. Clear debris from roofs, gutters and downspouts. Check for gutter damage and missing downspouts. Replace any damaged or missing pieces so rainwater flows away from the property.

2. Siding

One easy way to maintain siding is to make sure it is not exposed to ongoing moisture. Keep ground soil and vegetation away from the siding. Walk around the property and make sure ground soil has not covered the bottom sections of siding. Rake soil away from the base of the property so it is only touching the foundation. While walking the property, make note of any trees, bushes and shrubs touching the siding. These will need to be trimmed away to allow the siding to dry properly after rain showers. Look at each side of the property and make note of any irregularities from moisture or worn paint.

3. Foundation

While walking the property check the foundation for any cracks and signs of structural problems. Different cracks can mean different things depending on the location, shape and size, and the type of material used to build the foundation. Consider getting the advice of a structural engineer to decide if the cracks are safety issues.

4. Windows, doors and thresholds

Winter weather can lead to cracks around windows and doors, which means cold air and insects can enter the property. Draftiness can result in air conditioners and heaters working overtime — thus straining the HVAC systems. Insects can sneak into your house through the tiniest of cracks and become a nuisance or eventually an infestation. These issues are preventable by identifying and sealing any cracks around windows and doors.

5. Decks, porches and fences

Winter moisture can be rough on outdoor wooden structures. Check for wood rot, loose boards and warped wood. Address rot and loose boards early to keep your tenants safe from falls. If the paint or stain shows signs of cracking and discoloration, add it to your list of summer projects.

6. Outdoor faucets

Remove faucet covers after the last freeze of the season. The time frame can vary depending on geographic location. Inspect outdoor faucets to make sure water is not dripping. Leaky outdoor faucets can lead to higher water bills and water intrusion around the foundation if left unaddressed.

Oftentimes, you can do these inspections yourself, or you can hire a contractor to do the inspections for you. Once you have a list of things that need to be addressed, figure out which projects you can do yourself and where you’d want to bring in a professional to take care of the necessary repairs — for instance, a landscaper who can take care of yard debris and trim bushes and shrubs. Proactive maintenance can help prevent several property headaches and maintenance emergencies down the road.

Have a great spring!

Western New York Alliance of Home Inspectors
02/12/2019

Western New York Alliance of Home Inspectors

It’s NEVER a good idea to waive your home inspection! Visit our website for a list of qualified home inspectors in your area!
WNYAHI.org
#protectyourinvestment #WNY #homeinspection #new #york

01/19/2019

With the snow now here don’t forget to check any exhaust pipes that might become blocked from snow buildup. Furnaces, gas fireplaces and hot water heaters and even clothes dryers. Be safe everyone!

Fall is almost here. Before the temperature drops too much take a close look at your Asphalt or Concrete driveway. It ma...
09/02/2018

Fall is almost here. Before the temperature drops too much take a close look at your Asphalt or Concrete driveway. It may need to be sealed to prolong its life. Small cracks should be filled first and can easily be done with a tube of filler from a local hardware store. You can seal a driveway yourself in an hour or two depending on the size or pay a company. Check Google for more information. Please like and feel free to share!

Great article about a lot of common sense items that we sometimes don’t think about until it’s too late.
08/24/2018

Great article about a lot of common sense items that we sometimes don’t think about until it’s too late.

In this week's #HomeInspectionArticle (written by Kate Tarasenko and InterNACHI® Founder Nick Gromicko), we take a look at #firesafety tips for the home.

Click the link below to read more: nachi.org/fire-safety-home

New Business cards and logo. I’m looking to reach as many people as possible and expand my Business. Anyone buying a h...
08/04/2018

New Business cards and logo. I’m looking to reach as many people as possible and expand my Business. Anyone buying a house or know someone buying anytime soon please reach out to me or forward my info.
To anyone thinking of buying a house in the next few years I can assist in that also. Feel free to text or call with your questions. Thank you everyone!

07/26/2018

For everyone using central air don’t forget to change your furnace filter !!

With this Summer heat upon us be sure to check your condenser and clean as needed. Cotton wood should be about done this...
06/30/2018

With this Summer heat upon us be sure to check your condenser and clean as needed. Cotton wood should be about done this time of year and loves to get caught up the cooling fins. Take a garden hose with no spray nozzle and gentle clean them. This should help cooling your home some.

New company logo designed by my wonderful wife. Thanks Hun !!!
06/26/2018

New company logo designed by my wonderful wife. Thanks Hun !!!

04/18/2018

Food for thought:
For anyone thinking of selling their home consider getting a pre inspection. If you have that done and fix any repairs found before selling you may be able to sell your home for more money. Also a potential buyer may wave having another inspection done and can close faster.

Are you seeing icicles on the gutters??? Do you wonder what is causing it to happen ?  It’s heat loss due to inadequat...
01/11/2018

Are you seeing icicles on the gutters??? Do you wonder what is causing it to happen ?
It’s heat loss due to inadequate insulation. If your home is older than it’s more than likely lacking sufficient insulation. If you have access to the attic area take a peak around with a flashlight. Your looking for even coverage of 10-14 inches. Anything less and your wasting money in heating.
The cost to add insulation will very based on the amount you need to add but will be around a couple hundred to under a grand if you do it yourself. It will reduce your heating cost and pay for itself. You can add blown in insulation and use the equipment for free from places like Lowes’s and Home Depot. It can be done in a few hours. Or hire a pro and know will will be done properly.

Not an ideal way to vent a dryer. Rigid pipe is better for dryer vents because lint doesn’t collect as easily and keep...
12/20/2017

Not an ideal way to vent a dryer. Rigid pipe is better for dryer vents because lint doesn’t collect as easily and keep runs of pipe as straight as possible.

A roof that needs replacement ASAP
10/15/2017

A roof that needs replacement ASAP

08/24/2017

For anyone who has never had a home inspection before moving into their home, what was the reason you didn't get one? And do you feel like you should have now that you have been in your home for awhile. I'm looking for feed back. Thank you in advance!!

Checking for gas leaks revealed several.
08/07/2017

Checking for gas leaks revealed several.

07/13/2017
Complete Property Home Inspections LLC

Complete Property Home Inspections LLC

I'm branching out !!! I Started a real estate investing company . It's called WNY Real Estate Ventures LLC. I'm looking for houses in need of love.The more problems the better. If you need to get out of your home because of divorce, death in the family, down sizing, moving a way, loss of income, I can help. I pay ALL CASH !!!! I will help get you into another home also. Any questions call 716-474-1446 Thank you

07/13/2017

I'm branching out !!! I Started a real estate investing company . It's called WNY Real Estate Ventures LLC. I'm looking for houses in need of love.The more problems the better. If you need to get out of your home because of divorce, death in the family, down sizing, moving a way, loss of income, I can help. I pay ALL CASH !!!! I will help get you into another home also. Any questions call 716-474-1446 Thank you

During a recent inspection I discovered some gas leaks coming from these pretty looking pipes. Don't ever think that jus...
06/19/2017

During a recent inspection I discovered some gas leaks coming from these pretty looking pipes. Don't ever think that just because something looks nice that it's okay.

04/15/2017

Don't let your agent sugar coat any issues you ask about during a walk through of a house. Remember it's his or her job to sell the house.
Too many times are people shocked at how many things a home inspector will point out that the agent didn't tell them about.

03/24/2017

Don't let your next home give you any surprises. Whether you're buying your dream home, an investment property, or a fixer upper, I can show you what needs attention. A personalized home inspection will help you make the right decision for you and your needs.

Some misc. pictures
03/24/2017

Some misc. pictures

03/22/2017

Don't let your next home give you any surprises. Whether you're buying your dream home, an investment property, or a fixer upper, I can show you what needs attention. A personalized home inspection will help you make the right decision for you and your needs.

Creating a postcard for business, which do you all prefer? The top postcard or the bottom?
03/17/2017

Creating a postcard for business, which do you all prefer? The top postcard or the bottom?

03/09/2017

I'm a member of InterNACHI, which stands for International Association of Certified Home Inspectors. You can check out their website at: https://www.nachi.org

03/08/2017

The housing market in WNY is red hot in most areas. Homes are going for top dollar and above asking price. The small amount for a home inspection is worth every penny of the potential cost of problems that could be found BEFORE you actually buy the house. My job is to provide you with all the information I can get about the home so you can make an informed decision. Send me a message or call with any questions you have. Happy house hunting!

03/08/2017

The housing market in WNY is red hot in most areas. Homes are going for top dollar and above asking price. The small amount for a home inspection is worth every penny of the potential cost of problems that could be found BEFORE you actually buy the house.
My job is to provide you with all the information I can get about the home so you can make an informed decision.
Send me a message or call with any questions you have. Happy house hunting!

03/04/2017

Unsure if a Home Inspection is necessary? Give me a call and we can discuss the importance of an inspection from an unbiased opinion. Don't let your next dream home turn into a nightmare.

03/04/2017

Did you know that the lower your roof pitch the higher the chance of moss and lichen are to grow? Also the life of your asphalt, wood shingles and wood shakes will be shortened.
When looking at purchasing a home try and choose one that has a steeper roof.

03/04/2017

Did you know? More people now are embracing technology and prefer to have their home inspection report emailed rather than the older method of a big bulky three ring binder. I will email your report to anyone you want after all your concerns and questions have been satisfied.

03/03/2017

I'm currently offering $25 off your first inspection I do for you. As of 3/3/2017 I'm working on getting certified for Radon and will be able to offer that service as well

02/03/2017

I'm currently working on getting certified to test for Radon in homes and will be able to give remediation information as well.

's cover photo
02/03/2017

's cover photo

's cover photo
02/03/2017

's cover photo

Complete Property Home Inspections LLC
02/03/2017

Complete Property Home Inspections LLC

Address

7620 Greenbush Road
Akron, NY
14001

Opening Hours

Monday 07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday 07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday 07:00 - 21:00
Thursday 07:00 - 21:00
Friday 07:00 - 21:00
Saturday 07:00 - 21:00
Sunday 07:00 - 21:00

Telephone

(716) 474-1446

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Complete Property Home Inspections LLC posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Complete Property Home Inspections LLC:

Category